Local League Lions: VFL Finals week one.

Local League Lions: VFL Finals week one The VFL season is over however the seasons at local level are still alive for some players, with some looking ahead to playing in a Grand Final later this month. VAFA Premier Division St.Bernards and Luke Di Lizio 

Local League Lions: Round Twenty One.

Local League Lions: Round Twenty One Round Twenty one of the 2019 season may have been the final round of the season, but it wasn’t for most of our players playing local, with some seasons still yet to end and others with a view towards the finals. &nbs

Match Preview: Coburg vs Footscray.

Match Preview: Coburg Lions V.S Footscray By Ali Taleb            Where and when: Victoria University Whitten Oval, Saturday 24thAugust, 12:30pm Last time they met: Round 11 2018, Coburg 10.8 – 68 defeated by Footscray 11.12 – 78 A tigh


BY KELLY MASTERS     The Lions to face Footscray in the Last game of home and away season has been announced, which will include Coburg’s 19thdebutant this year.   Xavier Fry will don the red and blue as our 23rdman this week after pushin


The Club advises that the AFL have re-scheduled this weekend’s Coburg home game against Footscray, due to the condition of Piranha Park. The game will now be played at 12.30pm at VU Whitten Oval, 417 Barkly St, Footscray on Saturday 24thAugust. Coburg F

Local League Lions: Round 20.

Local League Lions: Round 20 A bye in the penultimate round of the 2019 season saw almost two thirds of the list head back to their local clubs, some with a view to towards the finals and avoiding relegation.   VAFA Premier Division Luke Di Lizio ki

Lions in Focus – Tye Browning.

By Nicholas Galea   Football seemed a natural pathway for Tye Browning as a child. His father was heavily involved in the sport being a coach at Greenvale and Maribyrnong Park in the Essendon District Football League (EDFL) while his mother was alway