Subscribe to our newsletter


Round 18 Preview: Coburg V Werribee.

Jack Kovacic Coming off of a bye last week, Coburg will return to action in the VFL this weekend when it hosts Werribee at Piranha Park. The Lions put together some of their best performances of the season in the weeks leading up to the bye, drawing again

Hear from Leigh Adams on Radio!.

With the new rule changes to be trialed during the week, our Senior Coach Leigh Adams made a few appearances on Melbourne Radio Stations SEN1116 & Macquarie Sports Radio throughout the week to talk about what could transpire when we play Werribee at P

Local League Lions: Round 17.

BY BROOKE VARNEY. With Coburg FC coming off the back of a bye, this past weekend meant there were many opportunities for Lions to present themselves at the local level. Starting with the Northern Football League, Josh Iacobaccio and Daman Aujla paired up

Local League Lions: Round Sixteen.

BY BROOKE VARNEY. Coburg representatives continue to impress in their local league matches, with many earning themselves not just the win but also a best-on-ground performance this past weekend. Starting with the EDFL, Tom Wallis and Lachy Mitchell paired

Lion of the Round: Round 16.

Jack Murphy has been named round 16’s Lion of the Round, after a strong performance against Port Melbourne on the weekend.   Murphy’s 15 disposals didn’t exactly light up the stat sheet but his performance left the coaches very pleased with his