Squads Named for First Practice Match

Coburg’s Senior and Development squads have been selected ahead of their first practice match against Werribee this Saturday at RAMS Arena in Craigieburn.

With the Development League kicking off at 11am and led by new coach Paul ‘PK’ Kennedy for the first time, former Northern Knights players Matthew Perry, Luke Bunker, Chas Roberts and Corey McKay will all get a taste of VFL football.

New recruits Ryan Exon, Daman Aujla, Angelo Rambaldi, Rivva Karpany, Cassidy Haberfield, Josh Formosa, Lachlan Waite, Alex Mioni, Jack Sandric and Sam Lowson will also make their first appearances in Lions colours tomorrow.

Joining them will be Calder Cannons graduates Hayden Blythe, Karl Brown, Jack Reaper and Billy Cannolo.

The Senior game, beginning at 2pm, has 13 new inclusions to the squad including Patrick Lawlor, Nick Mellington, Blake Mullane, Connor Byrne, Stuart Donnelly, Nick Dodge, Tom Cleary, Tyler Curtis, James El Moussalli, James Svarc and Darrean Wyatt.

Jackson McDonald becomes the fifth former Calder Cannon player to make his senior debut for Coburg tomorrow, and Mitch Conn will get to play his first senior game after playing in the club’s Development side last season.

Over the two games, there will be 30 new players representing Coburg FC.

We encourage fans of all ages to come down to RAMS Arena tomorrow to support our boys in what should be two exciting games of football!

Hear The Lions Roar!


  Seniors     Development
# Player’s Name # Player’s Name
1 Ben Allan 4 Keenan Posar
2 Patrick Lawlor 12 Ryan Exon
6 Mark Orr 14 Michael Ercolano
8 Nick Mellington 15 Matthew Perry
9 Nathan Blair 18 Matthew Merlo
11 Blake Mullane 24 Zak Wunhym
13 Connor Byrne 27 Luke Bunker
17 Stuart Donnelly 31 Rhys Free
19 Michael Mattingly 38 Damandeep Aujla
21 Nick Dodge 42 Hayden Blythe
23 Jackson McDonald 43 Karl Brown
25 Tom Cleary 44 Chas Roberts
26 Liam Hunt 48 Angelo Rambaldi
29 Tom Goodwin 49 Rivva Karpany
32 Ricky Schraven 50 Jack Reaper
33 Brandon Bailey 51 Corey McKay
34 Sean Gregory 52 Cassidy Haberfield
35 Cameron Holdsworth 53 Billy Cannolo
37 Jesse Corigliano 54 Cameron McRorie
39 Tyler Curtis 55 George Romios
40 James el Moussalli 56 Josh Formosa
41 Mark Kovacevic 57 Lachlan Waite
46 James Svarc 60 Alex Mioni
47 Mitch Conn 62 Jack Sandric
72 Darrean Wyatt 70 Sam Lowson