Strathmore Community Bank Branch Coburg FC Team Selection for Round 20!


Coburg has selected their 27-man squad for the final time this season, ahead of their Round 20 clash with Geelong VFL.

While most of the side remains unchanged from the previous week, minus Billy Kanakis, a few new names have popped up on the extended interchange and will be pushing for those few last spots.

Mark Kovacevic, Billy Cannolo, Josh Fox and Tyson Lever are some who may make their VFL returns, while Jack Sandric is one who could possibly make his senior VFL debut.

Josh Guthrie will go head-to-head with his former club, while Max Mitchell-Russell has been named the 23rdman once again.

Youngster Harry Nolan has been named at full back alongside veterans Jesse Corigliano and Josh Iacobaccio, while Sam Lowson will start at full forward alongside first-year players Jack Murphy and Brad Bernacki.

The match on Saturday will begin at the earlier time of 12pm, here at Piranha Park.

Coburg has a bye for the final round of the VFL season, and therefore will be their final outing in 2018, so make sure you’re there to show your support!

To see the full squad, please see the graphic below. Any changes will be finalised closer to the match.