Team Announcement: Round 14

Coming off the back of two byes, Coburg’s Round 14 teams have been named ahead of Saturday’s Senior match against Footscray and Sunday’s Development League clash with Sandringham.

In our first split round for the year, our Senior side will take on the reigning VFL premiers at their home ground Whitten Oval at 1pm.

Round 12 debutant Rivva Karpany has kept his spot in the forward line, with Sam Lowson joining him.

Strong marking Sean Gregory will start at full-back, while Lion of Round 12 Ryan Exon starts in the centre.

On our extended bench, Michael Ercolano, Connor Byrne, Luke Bunker and Jackson McDonald are potential inclusions.

Rhys Free is the 23rd man for the third and final week.

In the Development League, our Lions will return to Trevor Barker Beach Oval to go up against Sandringham on Sunday at 11am.

New possible additions include Karl Brown and Nick Dodge to start at full-back and centre half-forward respectively, with Cameron McRorie, Daman Aujla, Jean-Luc Velissaris, Billy Cannolo and Jack Sandric named among others on our extended bench.

All other changes will be made depending on Senior selection, so see our graphics below for further information.

Hear the Lions Roar!