Teams Announced For Second Practice Match

Image courtesy of Cameron Grimes

Coburg have made some small changes to both their Senior and Development League teams ahead of this Saturday’s practice match against Port Melbourne.

After falling short to Werribee last Saturday afternoon, the Seniors will start tomorrow at 2pm and look to record their first win for 2017, while the Development side will kick off at 11am, coming off the back of their 15 point victory.

Keenan Posar, Luke Bunker, Ryan Exon, Rhys Free and Hayden Blythe will all step up from the Development side to play for the Seniors tomorrow after impressing in last weekend’s game.

Christian Burgess, recruited from Myrtleford, will make his first senior appearance in Coburg colours tomorrow replacing Brandon Bailey, along with the return of strong-marking tall forward Peter McEvoy.

In the Development team, Liam Kidd from the Box Hill Hawks will play his first game for the year, while Jackson McDonald, Ricky Schraven, Jesse Corigliano, James el Moussalli, James Svarc and Mitch Conn return after playing in the Seniors last weekend, replacing Damandeep Aujla and Rivva Karpany.

In our second practice match for the year, we hope to see all Coburg members and supporters get down to North Port Oval tomorrow for two more exciting games of football!

Hear The Lions Roar!


Seniors   Development
Player’s Name Player’s Name
Ben Allan Michael Ercolano
Patrick Lawlor Matthew Merlo
Keenan Posar Liam Kidd
Mark Orr Jackson McDonald
Christian Burgess Zak Wunhym
Nick Mellington Ricky Schraven
Nathan Blair Matthew Perry
Blake Mullane Jesse Corigliano
Peter McEvoy James el Moussalli
Stuart Donnelly Karl Brown
Michael Mattingly Chas Roberts
Nick Dodge James Svarc
Tom Cleary Mitch Conn
Liam Hunt Angelo Rambaldi
Luke Bunker Jack Reaper
Connor Byrne Corey McKay
Tom Goodwin Cassidy Haberfield
Ryan Exon Billy Cannolo
Rhys Free Cameron McRorie
Sean Gregory George Romios
Cameron Holdsworth Josh Formosa
Tyler Curtis Lachlan Waite
Mark Kovacevic Alex Mioni
Hayden Blythe Jack Sandric
Darrean Wyatt Sam Lowson