Teams for Final Practice Match Announced

Coburg have announced their teams ahead of their final practice match against Box Hill this Saturday, coming off the back of losses from both the Senior and Development sides last weekend.

The Development League is scheduled to start at 10:30am tomorrow morning, followed by the Seniors at 1:30pm, with both playing the first games at home at Piranha Park this year.

After exciting performances last weekend, Liam Kidd, Jackson McDonald, Zak Wunhym, Jesse Corigliano and Angelo Rambaldi will all step up and play in the Seniors, while Luke Bunker and Hayden Blythe return to the Development side.

Also in the Development team will we see the return of Brandon Bailey, who comes back in after not playing last week, along with new inclusions Hisham Kerbatieh, Jaidyn Owen and Ben Barton who will all play their first games for the year.

Hoping to record two wins at home in our final practice matches, come down to Piranha Park tomorrow to support and get behind our Coburg boys ahead of the season proper!

Hear The Lions Roar!



Seniors   Development
Player’s Name Player’s Name
Ben Allan Hisham Kerbatieh
Patrick Lawlor Michael Ercolano
Keenan Posar Matthew Merlo
Christian Burgess Luke Bunker
Nick Mellington Ricky Schraven
Nathan Blair Brandon Bailey
Blake Mullane Matthew Perry
Peter McEvoy Damandeep Aujla
Stuart Donnelly James el Moussalli
Liam Kidd Hayden Blythe
Nick Dodge Karl Brown
Jackson McDonald Chas Roberts
Zak Wunhym Jaidyn Owen
Tom Cleary James Svarc
Liam Hunt Jack Reaper
Connor Byrne Corey McKay
Tom Goodwin Cassidy Haberfield
Ryan Exon Billy Cannolo
Rhys Free Cameron McRorie
Sean Gregory George Romios
Cameron Holdsworth Josh Formosa
Jesse Corigliano Lachlan Waite
Mark Kovacevic Ben Barton
Angelo Rambaldi Alex Mioni
Darrean Wyatt Jack Sandric
Sam Lowson