Coburg Football Club staff and volunteers have been recognised for their contributions during the 2019 season at the 2019 Jim Sullivan Medal.

The Graham Douglas Club Person of The Year was presented to Maddy Hannington. Maddy was Coburg’s physio in 2019 and did an amazing job with our playing group, often going over and above the call of duty to ensure that our players’ health and welfare were always the priority.

The Lloyd Moss Volunteer of the Year went to Gilbert Northrop. Since joining the club in 2018, “Gilly” has been our timekeeper, BBQ helper, bar manager, scoreboard attendant, property steward and admin assistant. The award was a great reward for his hard work and dedication to the club.

The Ross family took home the Peter McGann Family of the Year award from their selfless attitude to the club. Clint and Mel Ross are parents in our junior program and have embraced Coburg this year by helping run the BBQ on VFL matchdays.

The Coburg Football Club Trainer of the Year was awarded to Mikaela Xiberras. Mikaela joined our club as a sports trainer in 2019 and has provided the club with hard work, reliability, and her professionalism throughout the season.

The club is grateful for all the support and efforts from our staff and volunteers during our 2019 season.