Michael Hartley invited to AFL State Draft Combine

For the second year in a row, Michael Hartley has been selected to participate in the NAB AFL State Draft Combine.

The combine which takes place at Etihad Stadium in October will feature 123 players from competitions across the country who have been nominated by at least two AFL clubs to display their talents at the screening.

Hartley 22, has continued his impressive form this season in the VFL with the Lions and has established himself as one of the league's premier key defenders.

Hartley was initially named as one of the Essendon top-up players for the NAB Challenge, before being ruled out to to injury, however after not missing a game so far this season appears to have overcame the shoulder injuries that forced him out of action in his early playing days at Collingwood.

The Full list of invitees is as follows:



Tom Anderson – Oakleigh Chargers
Kade Answerth – Oakleigh Chargers
Bryce Batty – Eastern Ranges
Daniel Beddison – Oakleigh Chargers
Brett Blair – Geelong Falcons
Anthony Brolic – Eastern Ranges
Karl Brown – Calder Cannons
Mitch Brown – Sandringham VFL
Jayden Burke – Bendigo Pioneers
Thomas Cameron – Sandringham Dragons
Ash Close – Collingwood VFL
Jayden Collins – Eastern Ranges
Deven Costigan – Gippsland Power
Nick Coughlan – Murray Bushrangers
Mitchell Cox – Dandenong Stingrays
Jayden Cyster – Eastern Ranges
Matthew De Bruin – Gippsland Power
Yestin Eades – North Ballarat Rebels
James El Moussalli – Northern Knights
James Freeman – Dandenong Stingrays
Andrew Gallucci – Williamstown
Jake Gilbert – Eastern Ranges
Michael Hartley – Coburg
Marty Hore – Bendigo Pioneers
Liam Hulett – Dandenong Stingrays
Matthew Jackson – Oakleigh Chargers
Matthew Johnston – North Ballarat Rebels
Kane Keppel – Eastern Ranges
Mitch King – Murray Bushrangers
Ben Long – NT Thunder
Jake Lovett – Dandenong Stingrays
Jordan Matera – Sandringham Dragons
Ben McCarthy – Geelong Falcons
Lockey McCartney – Geelong Falcons
Trent McMullan – Murray Bushrangers
David Mennen – Murray Bushrangers
Jordan Moncrieff – Casey Scorpions
Liam Myatt – Dandenong Stingrays
Tom Papley – Gippsland Power
Fraser Pearce – Oakleigh Chargers
Matthew Perry – Northern Knights
Tom Phillips – Oakleigh Chargers
Baden Remmos – Geelong Falcons
Jordan Rouse – Dandenong Stingrays
Zachary Rouse – Dandenong Stingrays
Will Sexton – Geelong Falcons
Ben Simpson – North Ballarat Rebels
Jarrad Smith – Eastern Ranges
Lachie Tardrew – Bendigo Pioneers
Andrew Tashevski-Beckwith – Sandringham Dragons
Tom Templeton – North Ballarat Rebels
Harry Thompson – Oakleigh Chargers
Theo Thompson – Sandringham Dragons
Lachlan Walker – Oakleigh Chargers
Jack Wallace – Sandringham Dragons
Jacob Wheelahan – North Ballarat Rebels
Jack Whitehead – Oakleigh Chargers
Lachlan Williams – Dandenong Stingrays
Jake Wilson – Werribee

Kieran Agius – North Adelaide
Jack Agostino – West Adelaide
Jayden Brind – West Adelaide
Jordan Dawson – Sturt
Brendan Dew – Central Districts
Hugh Haysman – West Adelaide
Chris Jansen – Central Districts
Tom Keough – West Adelaide
Patrick Levicki – Norwood
Matthew Nunn – Norwood
Maris Olekalns – North Adelaide
Tim Sullivan – Glenelg
Luke Surman – Norwood
Bailey Williams – Glenelg


Marcus Adams – West Perth
Jared Bell – Perth
Josh Branchi – South Fremantle
Nathan Broad – Swan Districts
Darcy Cameron – Claremont
Michael Cronan – East Fremantle
David Ehlers – Claremont
Jake Florenca – South Fremantle
James Harrold – East Fremantle
Marshall Jones – Perth
Brad Lynch – Swan Districts
Shane McAdam – Claremont
Sam Menegola – Subiaco
Marlon Pickett – South Fremantle
Levi Ridley – Swan Districts
Bailey Rogers – Claremont
John Shaw – Swan Districts
Jordan Snadden – East Fremantle
Kade Stewart – South Fremantle
Matt Taylor – Perth
Francis Watson – Claremont
Jack Watson – Swan Districts
Shane Yarran – Subiaco

Dyson Budarick – Labrador
Wylie Buzza – Redlands
Gareth Hunt – Aspley
Paul Hunter – Redlands
Jesse Joyce – Palm Beach Currumbin
Max Spencer – Palm Beach Currumbin
Matt Uebergang – Redland
Josh Wagner – Aspley
Nick Weller – Brisbane Lions Academy

Charlie Bance – Wagga Tigers/GWS
Lachlan Behagg – NSW/ACT Rams
Max Canfield – Murray Bushrangers
Thomas Faul – NSW/ACT Rams
Kyle Galloway – Murray Bushrangers
Byrdon Hodgson – Eastlake
Jack Irvine – NSW/ACT Rams
Jake Marshall – Murray Bushrangers
Dylan McDonald – Murray Bushrangers
Josh Minogue – Murray Bushrangers
Ned Reinhard – NSW/ACT Rams

(Northern Territory)
Michael Hagan – NT Thunder
Ryan Nhyuis – NT Thunder

Nicholas Dodge – Lauderdale
Isaac Franks – Lauderdale
Ryan Gardiner – Burnie
Mitch Rainbird – Glenorchy
Jake Sushames – North Launceston