Player Movement

The Coburg Football Club have contracted the following players for the 2019 season:

Jesse Corigliano, Ryan Exon, Luke Bunker, Peter McEvoy, Josh Fox, Lochlan Dickson, Sam Lowson, Adam Swierzbiolek, Jackson McDonald, Aidan Tilley, Lachlan Watkins, Jay O’Donoghue, Billy Cannolo, Josh Weightman, Tyson Lever, Josh Guthrie, Jack Murphy, Marcus Lentini, Harry Nolan, Jack Sandric, Sam Binion, Matthew Harman (West Preston Lakeside/Northern Blues), Liam Whelan (Old Trinity/North Melbourne VFL), Tom Meagher (Upper Ferntree Gully), Tyson Old (Northcote Park), Tom Simpson (Hurstbridge/Essendon VFL), Mitch Podhajski (Calder Cannons), Brodie Foster (Surfers Paradise/Gold Coast Suns NEAFL), Alex Federico (West Preston Lakeside/Northern Blues) Braedyn Gillard (Northern Knights), Steve Stroobants (Rochester/North Melbourne VFL), Lucas Cavallaro (Calder Cannons), Xavier Fry (Eastern Ranges), Mark Baker (Northern Knights), Jack Evans (Calder Cannons) Harry Simington (Labrador/Gold Coast Suns NEAFL), Hedley Smith (Fitzroy Stars), Ben Reddick (Calder Cannons), Fletcher Carroll (Heidelberg/Williamstown), Muhammad Saad (West Coburg), Jonty Neaves (Eaglehawk), Luke Di Lizio (St. Bernards) & Jack Baker (Canberra Demons).

The Coburg Football Club can confirm the following departures from the 2018 list:

Ben Allan (Pascoe Vale), Hisham Kerbatieh (Williamstown), Tom Wallis (Essendon Doutta Stars), Mark Orr (Melton), Nick Mellington (Williamstown), Nathan Blair (Romsey), Sean Gregory (Williamstown), Tom Condon (Sturt, SANFL), Michael Ercolano (West Preston-Lakeside), Josh Iacobaccio (overseas), Mitch Conn (Sunbury Lions), Nick Dodge (North Heidelberg), Brad Bernacki (Gisborne), Connor Byrne (Box Hill), Tom Goodwin (Port Melbourne), Damon Cramer (Peel Thunder), Daman Aujla (Airport West), Lachie Mitchell (Kambalda, WA Goldfields), Mark Kovacevic (West Preston Lakeside), James Belo (East Ringwood), Alex Mioni (Park Orchards), Jake Page (Albury) & Max Mitchell-Russell (Port Melbourne Colts).

We wish all exiting players all the very best and thank them for their service to our club, and welcome all new recruits for 2019. We look forward to working with them all.