Squads named ahead of first practice match for 2016!

Squads named ahead of first practice match for 2016!

10517508_656975881024273_7016614621243664798_nFooty’s back! Coburg are back at Craigieburn’s Highgate Reserve as we face the once again fully aligned Werribee Tigers.

In the clubs opening encounter for 2016, the Development League game will begin at 11:45am with the Seniors to begin at 2:30pm.

A new look Coburg will have only eleven players from the 2015 list in the senior squad of 25. Of the 14, the most notable former St.Kilda goalsneak Ahmed Saad. TAC Cup stars Ben Allan, Dylan McDonald, Dylan Tarczon, Michael Ercolano and Matt Stillman have also been named, as well as VAFA stars Simon Caven and Jake Lew. Matt Merlo and Peter McEvoy, who both played off in last year’s Development League Grand Final on opposing sides also make their first appearance for the club.

Of the 23-man squad to play in the Development League, there are eight new faces.

Senior Squad 2:30PM Start

1 Ben Allan

4 Robbie Fox

5 Josh Cauchi

7 Lachlan Johns

10 Danny Younan

11 Garret McDonagh

12 Peter McEvoy

13 Matthew Stillman

14 Michael Ercolano

17 Dion Hill

18 Matthew Merlo

20 Nick Robortella

21 Rory Lehmann

22 Simon Caven

23 Ahmed Saad

25 Jake Lew

27 Kyle Staples

28 Dylan McDonald

29 Tom Goodwin

32 Ricky Schraven

33 Nick Linton

39 Dylan Tarczon

43 Tim Sutherland

51 Jesse Corigliano

Coach: Richard Peoples


Development Squad 11:45AM Start

2 Errol McConnell

3 Nathan Thomas

15 Josh Iacobaccio

24 Zak Wunhym

26 Liam Hunt

31 Jaycob Hickey

34 Sean Gregory

35 Cameron Holdsworth

36 Julian Hemala

37 Keenan Posar

38 Jackson Clarke

40 Josh Flower

42 Jake Kalanj

44 Joel Madden

45 Richard Bamblett

46 Rhys Free

47 Brandon Bailey

48 Connor Dalgleish

49 Tom McConville

50 Callum Urquhart

54 Cameron McRorie

55 George Romios

60 Joseph Tegart


Coach: Adam Paterson