" /> Mance and Hartley set to join the Academy Squad - The Official Website of the Coburg Football Club

Mance and Hartley set to join the Academy Squad

The Peter Jackson VFL Academy squad for 2015 has been announced and will feature two returning Lions, Cody Mance and Michael Hartley.

The academy will meet for the first time in April with an emphasis on creating an individual development plan for each member, involving factors such as time management, diet, football psychology as well as kicking analysis.

Mance who just turned 20, is an impressive wingman who made strides in 2014 following impressive pre-season form. A collar bone injury in Round 3 halted his campaign but responded magnificently being one of Coburg's best in their matches against Werribee, Williamstown and Sandringham.

Michael 'Mick' Hartley has developed into one of the VFL's leading key defenders and at just 21, and a few weeks ago was initially selected to be a call-up to the Essendon NAB Challenge team, but unfortunately was unable to join following a medical. This is the second year in a row for Hartley in the squad.

The Full squad is as follows:

  2015 Club  2014 Club 
Chris Jones Box Hill Hawks Eastern Ranges
Sam Switkowski Box Hill Hawks Northern Knights
Bryce Rutherford Casey Scorpions Casey Scorpions
Declan Kielty Casey Scorpions Gippsland Power
Luke Hannon Casey Scorpions Eastern Ranges
Cody Mance Coburg FC Coburg FC
Michael Hartley Coburg FC Coburg FC
Jacob (Jake) Williams Collingwood VFL Collingwood VFL
Isaac Muller Essendon VFL Murray Bushrangers
Sam Tagliabue Essendon VFL Essendon VFL
Rowan Marshall North Ballarat Roosters Nth Ballarat Rebels
Sam Hooper North Ballarat Roosters Nth Ballarat Rebels
Alex Aurrichio Northern Blues New York Magpies
Ryan Tester Northern Blues Northern Knights
Alex Urban Port Melbourne Oakleigh Chargers
Lachlan Waddell Port Melbourne Oakleigh Chargers
Anthony Scott Richmond Old Trinity
Nick Mellington Richmond Murray Bushrangers
Kenny Ong Sandringham Sandringham Zebras
Taylor Grace Sandringham Sandringham Dragons
Brody Mihocek Werribee FC Werribee FC
Daniel Davie Werribee FC Bendigo Pioneers
Joe Maishman Werribee FC Geelong Falcons
Matt Hanson Werribee FC Western Storm (TAS)
Mitch VanDenBerg Werribee FC North Launceston
Caleb Hislop Williamstown FC Burnie Dockers
Jacob Chisari Williamstown FC Bendigo Pioneers
Jake Maher Williamstown FC Bendigo Pioneers
Jake Owen Williamstown FC Williamstown FC